• School Calendar - Feb. 12, 2014

    ALES site-based council

    The ALES site-based decision-making council will meet 5:35 p.m. Feb. 24. For more information, call 270-358-4112.

    LCMS site-based council

    The LCMS site-based council meets at 4:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month. For more information, call the school at 270-358-3196.

    Wee Time

  • ON EDUCATING LARUE: Joanna Newton accepts guidance counselor position

    Joanna Newton, LaRue County High School’s new guidance counselor, brings with her a great amount of experience in guiding others down their college and career paths.

    A lot of that experience was gained in higher education where she has worked for 10 years. 

  • LCMS Academic Team tops at Governor's Cup

    The LaRue County Middle School Academic Team placed first overall in regional Governor's Cup competition again this year after placing first in district competition in January.

    The Quick Recall Team placed first out of eight teams at Region and first out of five teams at District competition. Our Future Problem Solving Team placed second out of eight teams at Region and first out of four teams at District. Both teams will compete in State Governor's Cup Competition March 15-17.

  • EKU students honored for academic excellence

     Eastern Kentucky University has announced that 1,248 students earned President's List honors for the fall semester.

    Local students honored are:

    Christian Carl Pope of Hodgenville, a sophomore psychology major;

    Macayla Denise Bertram of Campbellsville, a sophomore psychology major;

    Russell Taylor Despain of Campbellsville, a senior aviation major at EKU;

    Haley McCall Franklin of Campbellsville, a freshman pre-athletic training major;

    Samantha Paige Rodgers of Campbellsville, a junior Spanish major.

  • Two honored by EKU

     Eastern Kentucky University recognized 1,111 graduates at the conclusion of the fall semester, including Russell Taylor Despain of Campbellsville.

    Despain graduated Magna Cum Laude with a BS degree in Aviation and was recognized at commencement ceremonies Dec. 14.

    Dean’s Award

    Maridith Ann Willett of Campbellsville is one of 551 Eastern Kentucky University Dean's Award recipients for the fall semester.

    Willett is a senior occupational science major at EKU.

  • PHOTOS: Bethlehem homecoming court
  • Campbellsville University plans 'fountain plunge' for charity

    It might seem a little early for swimming trunks and bathing suits outside, but Campbellsville University wants you to put your courage on ice.

    Scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 22 at 1:30 p.m., the Tiger Plunge will pit the human spirit against Mother Nature as students, faculty and staff, along with members from the community, run through the fountain in the center of CU's Alumni & Friends Park at 301 N. Columbia Ave., Campbellsville.


     LaRue County High School

    Second nine weeks

    All A’s


     Hodgenville Elementary School

    5th grade honor roll

    Second nine weeks


    All A’s


    Abraham Lincoln Elementary School

    Second nine weeks


    All A’s

    Carson Childress, Carsen Devary, Haley Dile, Katelyn Eads, Will Faulkner, Gabe Fortier, Kiara Higdon, Harper Hynes, Hailey Kelly, Alex Loyall, Emma Madrigal, Kayla Maupin, Emma Montgomery, Jorge Morales-Martinez, Samantha Perkins, Tyler Perkins, Abby Riggs, Matthew Schuckert, Jacob Skaggs, Brenna Southwood, Macy Stillwell, Haley Thompson, Mason Thompson, Biven Turner, Layla Vertrees, Chaley Warren, Landon Wells.