• Two honored by EKU

     Eastern Kentucky University recognized 1,111 graduates at the conclusion of the fall semester, including Russell Taylor Despain of Campbellsville.

    Despain graduated Magna Cum Laude with a BS degree in Aviation and was recognized at commencement ceremonies Dec. 14.

    Dean’s Award

    Maridith Ann Willett of Campbellsville is one of 551 Eastern Kentucky University Dean's Award recipients for the fall semester.

    Willett is a senior occupational science major at EKU.

  • PHOTOS: Bethlehem homecoming court
  • Campbellsville University plans 'fountain plunge' for charity

    It might seem a little early for swimming trunks and bathing suits outside, but Campbellsville University wants you to put your courage on ice.

    Scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 22 at 1:30 p.m., the Tiger Plunge will pit the human spirit against Mother Nature as students, faculty and staff, along with members from the community, run through the fountain in the center of CU's Alumni & Friends Park at 301 N. Columbia Ave., Campbellsville.


     LaRue County High School

    Second nine weeks

    All A’s


     Hodgenville Elementary School

    5th grade honor roll

    Second nine weeks


    All A’s


    Abraham Lincoln Elementary School

    Second nine weeks


    All A’s

    Carson Childress, Carsen Devary, Haley Dile, Katelyn Eads, Will Faulkner, Gabe Fortier, Kiara Higdon, Harper Hynes, Hailey Kelly, Alex Loyall, Emma Madrigal, Kayla Maupin, Emma Montgomery, Jorge Morales-Martinez, Samantha Perkins, Tyler Perkins, Abby Riggs, Matthew Schuckert, Jacob Skaggs, Brenna Southwood, Macy Stillwell, Haley Thompson, Mason Thompson, Biven Turner, Layla Vertrees, Chaley Warren, Landon Wells.

  • PHOTOS: 100 Days of School
  • SCHOOL CALENDAR - FEB. 5, 2013

    ALES site-based council
    The ALES site-based decision-making council will meet at 5:35 p.m. on the second Monday of each month in the school’s conference room. Future dates are Feb. 10, March 10, April 14, May 12 and June 9. For more information, call the school at 270-358-4112.

    LCMS site-based council

    The LCMS site-based council meets at 4:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month. For more information, call the school at 270-358-3196.


  • ON EDUCATING LARUE: Turner's travels bring foreign lands to life

    Thanks to collaboration between local businesswoman Beth Turner and LaRue County teachers, students view photos and accompanying information about other countries that stimulate classroom instruction.
    Turner’s position as global procurement operations manager with Dow Corning Corporation often necessitates her traveling to foreign lands.   

  • WKU announces Dean's List

    The following Western Kentucky University students from the LaRue County area were named to the Dean’s and President’s lists for the fall 2013 semester.

    Full-time undergraduate students with a semester grade-point average of 3.4 to 3.79 are named to the Dean’s List.

    Students with a GPA of 3.8 to 4.0 are named to the President’s List. Their names are marked with an asterisk.

    To be eligible for the either list, students must have at least 12 hours of coursework that semester.