Three file for mayor

-A A +A
By Linda Ireland

 The deadline for candidates to file for nonpartisan races was 4 p.m. Aug. 12.

Three people have filed for mayor of Hodgenville: James Phelps Jr.; Kenny DeVore and Greg Harry.

Two people have filed for school board: Farrah L. Pruitt in District 3 – Lincoln Farm and Buffalo; and Joanna Hinton in District 5 – Hodgenville, Otter, Atilla and Mount Sherman).

All six seats on Hodgenville City Council are up for grabs for two-year terms. Those who have filed are Bonni Clark, Woodie Handley, Larry Davis, Mitchell Key, Sharon Hornback, Donald Costello and Thomas Rossi.

Other filings:

Upton City Commissioner: Melissa Smith

Mayor of Upton: Chris Hines

Soil and Water Conservation Board: Mark Howell, William “Billy” Curle, Mark Rock