BBB Names New Board for 2019 – 2020

-A A +A

Better Business Bureau serving Louisville, Southern Indiana, and Western Kentucky is pleased to announce Ms. Jan Gordon, Vice President Sullivan University, DuPont Circle, is the new Chairman of the Better Business Bureau Board of Directors. Ms. Gordon started on the BBB board in 2012.

“Jan Gordon is highly regarded in this community,” says Reanna Smith-Hamblin, President/CEO of BBB. “BBB has benefited from Jan’s guidance and expertise since she started the BBB board in 2012 and will continue to benefit from Jan’s background in education. This will help BBB continue to grow and develop new programs and services to help the community.” Smith-Hamblin continues, “Jan believes you can learn a lot from listening, and we will learn a lot from Jan by listening to her as she guides BBB as Board Chair for the next 2 years.”

Ms. Gordon succeeds Mr. Vern Eswine, President, The Marketing Company.

In addition to electing Ms. Jan Gordon as Board Chairman, the following officers were elected:

Chairman: Jan Gordon, Vice President Sullivan University, DuPont Circle

Vice Chairman/Business & Consumer Affairs: James Reynolds, President, Eclipse Roofing & Restoration

Vice Chairman/Membership & Marketing: Cindy Seiler Reichert, Director of Project Management, Brown-Forman Corporation

Vice-Chairman/Budget, Finance, Audit & Personnel/Treasurer: Donald (D.C.) Storm, VP, Corporate Financial Planning & Analysis and Corporate Purchasing
Vice-Chairman/Event Planning & Welcoming Committee: Sam Cilone, President, FASTSIGNS

Secretary: Dave Vogel, VP/Operations, Louisville Water Company

President/CEO: Reanna Smith-Hamblin, Better Business Bureau

Immediate Past Chair: Vern Eswine, President, The Marketing Company

The following new members were elected to the board:

Donald (D.C.) Storm, VP, Corporate Financial Planning & Analysis and Corporate Purchasing, Churchill Downs

Melvyn Little, Jr., Co-Owner & COO, Safety Net, LLC

Chris Taylor, President/CEO, Taylor Homes

Returning board members include:

Krysteen Cissell, Advertising Director, Business First; Cindy Effinger, Senior Attorney, McBrayer, McGinnis, Leslie & Kirkland, PLLC; Kartik Kamat, Vice President, Granite America; Kathy Knotts, Grants Administrator, The Gheens Foundation; Chlise Robinson, Compliance Process Manager, Humana; Wayne Turchetta, Vice President, HMC Services