SOFTBALL: Lady Hawks defeat Hart

The Lady Hawks defeated Hart County 5-2 Wednesday in an 18th District game.

The visiting Lady Hawks jumped out to a 2-0 lead as seniors Brigitte Skaggs and Courtney Johnson had run-scoring groundouts, but the Lady Raiders erased the deficit with two runs in the second and one in the third.

Senior Peyton Gardner went 2-for-3 with a double, while sophomore Jill Hughes doubled.

Junior Emillee Cundiff  struck out four and gave up nine hits, three earned runs and one walk in six innings.