Linda Ireland
Steve Johnson who has served as vice president for the LaRue County Fair Board, was elected president Tuesday night after the resignation of Terry L. Cruse. Sandy Bell, right, was elected treasurer following the resignation of MaDonna Hornback.
Johnson named fair board president

The LaRue County Fair Board selected a new president, vice president and treasurer Aug. 19 after accepting letters of resignation from Terry L. Cruse and MaDonna Hornback, respectively.
Steve Johnson, who was serving as vice president and is also city police chief, was elected to serve out the remainder of Cruse’s term. Bob DeVary was elected vice president; and Sandy Bell was elected to fulfill Hornback’s term.