School Personnel Changes

-A A +A

The LaRue County School Board heard the following personnel recommendations on June 16.

Employment of:

  • Charles Lee at LaRue County Middle School cafeteria.
  • Rachel Glass as Spanish teacher at LaRue County Middle/High Schools
  • Vanessa Devers as cheerleading coach for LCMS
  • Beverly Veirs as cafeteria manager at LCHS
  • Patty Chaudoin as home hospital teacher for LaRue County Schools
  • Renee Wright as head cheer coach for LCHS
  • Megan Willard, Melinda Skaggs and Pam Bowling as assistant cheer coaches at LCHS
  • Kelly Sandidge as seventh-grade boys’ basketball coach at LCMS
  • Kendrick Bryan as girls’ volleyball coach at LCMS
  • Jenny Price as guidance counselor at Hodgenville Elementary School
  • Claudia Silva as Title III ESL instructional assistant
  • Evelyn Kirkpatrick, Lynn Ann Waddle, Bonnie Brown and Yvonne Fay as Summer School instructional assistants for LaRue County Schools
  • Daniel Thomas as Summer School coordinator for LaRue County Schools
  • Tracy Tharp, Billie Webb, David Edwards, Heather Hynes and Lauren Abbott as Summer School teachers
  • Eric Hughes as principal at HES
  • Barbara Ann Culver as finance clerk at HES
  • Laura Evans as Kids’ Crew Plus Academic Enrichment instructor for Family Services
  • Melika Menard as YSC summer assistant for Family Services

Resignation of:

  • Tiffany Lewis as assistant volleyball coach at LCMS
  • Becky Hawkins as volleyball coach at LCMS
  • Eric Allen as seventh-grade boys basketball coach at LCMS
  • Jenny Price as third-grade teacher at HES
  • Corey Keith as MOA for LaRue County Schools
  • Renee Wright as Social Studies cadre at HES
  • Eric Hughes as assistant principal at LCMS

Retirement of:

  • Kay Bright, instructional assistant at Abraham Lincoln Elementary School