School board approves personnel changes

-A A +A

The LaRue County School Board heard the following personnel recommendations Aug. 15:

Employment of:
• Glenda Coy, Susan Patterson, Kim Rucker, Kristy Stillwell and Mary Jane Stillwell, part-time literacy assistants at Abraham Lincoln Elementary School
• Rachel Smith, preschool teacher at LaRue County Preschool
• Andrea Greene, teacher at LaRue County Middle School
• Jamie Hines as school administrative manager at Hodgenville Elementary School
• Jaime Keith as teacher at HES
• Mary Cecil, Tonya Miller and Todd Mays, instructional assistants at ALES
• Regina McDowell, instructional assistant at HES
• Lauren Heil as teacher at LaRue County High School
• Tiffany Hill as instructional monitor at Kid’s Crew
• Amber Jinnett as tutor/teacher at Kid’s Crew Plus
• Elijah Zwiep, Adam Lindsey and Eric Hughes, football coaches at LCHS
• Eric Allen, 7th grade football coach at LCMS
• Tiffany Riggs, teacher at ALES
• Amber Jinnett, instructional assistant at ALES
• Nathan Wheeler, vehicle mechanic I at LaRue County Bus Garage
• Phyllis Puckett, reading tutor at LCHS
• Bill Thompson, assistant speech coach at LCHS
• Ian Mather, on-going speech consultant for the fall semester at LCHS
• Laura Kudrna, girl’s assistant soccer coach for LCHS
• Jim B. Phelps, boys cross country coach for LCHS
• Megan Willard and Natalie Gentry, junior class sponsors at LCHS
• Robin King, temporary instructional monitor at Kid’s Crew
• Ronald Brown, bus driver at LaRue County Bus Garage
• Tommy Adams, assistant head coach of the girls’ basketball team for LCHS

Voluntary transfer of:
• Tonya Snodgrass, kindergarten assistant at ALES
• Kay Bright, preschool assistant at LaRue County Preschool
• Wanda Howard, FMD instructional assistant at HES
• J. Rupert Carby from school bus route 119/110 to school bus route 126
• Roger Skaggs from school bus route 126 to school bus route 125

Resignation of:
• Michelle Perkins, instructional monitor I at Kid’s Crew
• Nathan McCurry, 7th grade football coach at LCMS
• Jamie Hines, instructional assistant at ALES
• Tonya Snodgrass, instructional assistant in the highly structured classroom
• Tracy Hodge, teacher at HES
• Willie Dean Thomas, teacher at LCHS
• Rebecca Gaddie as teacher at ALES
• Kay Bright as instructional assistant at ALES
• Donald Wilson as bus driver for LaRue County Bus Garage
• Katy Cecil and Jennifer Bernard, junior class sponsors at LCHS
• Iva Jean Newberry, LCMS cafeteria