Personnel Changes

-A A +A

The LaRue County School Board heard the following personnel recommendations Sept. 16.

Employment of:

  • Jay Eastridge as assistant football coach at LaRue County High School
  • Orion Tucker as assistant soccer coach at LCHS
  • Melinda Rock, Karen Adkins, Jennifer Adams, Chris Dunn and Michelle Varney as ticket collectors
  • Eric Allen as 7th grade basketball coach for LaRue County Middle School
  • Lois Montgomery as home hospital instructor at LaRue County Middle School
  • Evelyn Kirkpatrick as part-time instructional assistant at Hodgenville Elementary School
  • Jo Bailey, Preston Bailey, Tim Hinkle and Jennifer Fulford as AP consultants at LCHS
  • Brenda Skaggs Jeffries as substitute bus monitor at LaRue County Schools Transportation Department
  • Doris Jean Holleran as Academic Team coach for LCMS
  • Jennifer Hammons as part-time instructional assistant at HES
  • Pat Wise as math interventionist at LCHS

Resignation of:

  • Gary Gardner as part-time literacy assistant at HES
  • Dewayne Gibson as assistant football coach at LCHS
  • David Whitlock as 7th grade boys’ basketball coach
  • Ashley Whobrey as substitute teacher for LaRue County Schools
  • Angie Kee as cafeteria manager at LCHS

The next school board meeting is 7 p.m. Oct. 21 at LaRue County High School.