Lincoln Trail youth leaders announced for 2010-11

-A A +A

Recognition ceremony will be Nov. 11 at ECTC

By The Staff

Lincoln Trail Youth Leadership Council Inc. has announced the Youth Leaders of the Year 2010-2011. Finalists were selected on their overall merits of their biographical sketch and leadership essay. 

Finalists include Shelby Laine Rogers, Lyndsay June Whitlock, Emily Mary Alice Dewitt and Valerie Ann Whitlock of LaRue County High School. These students took part in personal interviews with Lincoln Trail Youth Salute’s panel of judges to determine the two Youth Leaders.

Other students honored are Leah Jo Carter, Cassady Dawn Crim, Brent Allen Gozzard, Bo Haun, Michael Huff, Breanna Jessica Huhn, Ian Xavier Mather, Jeshua Lelyn Logsdon, Lauren Patterson, Danielle Peeler, Andrew Skaggs, Abby Marie Danyale Sullivan, Alexis Jade Uhl, Lydia Pearl Richardson and Margaret Angelia Whitlock.

Lincoln Trail Youth Leadership Council is the local sponsor of this program and this year recognizes 127 students from several schools.

Elizabethtown Community and Technical College will host the annual recognition reception for all participating students and their families 7 p.m. Nov. 11. For further information, call 270-769-5022.

The photographic salute to these students will be at the Towne Mall in Elizabethtown through Nov 1. Photography is by McCoy’s Image Studio of Elizabethtown. Visit the online display of students at www.ltys.org.