LaFollette wins feature race at Bluegrass

-A A +A

Rucker Memorial named for Hodgenville driver

By The Staff

Bluegrass Speedway held the seventh annual Jerry Rucker Memorial May 29. The event is named in honor of a Hodgenville driver. Portions of the admission fee are reserved for a scholarship for his children.

Dustin Neat of Dunnville picked up his second win of the season and his second win in the JRM to collect $2,000.

Shane LaFollette of Hodgenville won his second UMP Street Stock feature of the season.

The 12-lap UMP Street Stock feature turned into a two-car battle between Lafollette and Timmy Glazer, as these two drivers have dominated the UMP Street Stock division at Bluegrass Speedway this season. Lafollette was repeatedly challenged by Glazer, but it would be Lafollette picking up the win in the David Copley owned Advance Auto Parts/LaRue Insurance/ Geneva’s Florist/K&K Flower Shop/Select Designs/Rock’s Tobacco/Henry Miller #1 U.K. Fan sponsored #63 Ford Thunderbird.


44 Auto Mart Super Late Models

(19 entries)

Top Qualifier- Mike Jewell 15.968

Dash- Dustin Neat, Justin Rattliff, Aaron Hatton, Johnny Wheeler, Lee Devasier, Mike Jewell

1st Heat- Jarryd Holshouser, Tim Rivers, David Webb, Ed Behn

2nd Heat- Michael Chilton, Jeff Watson, Tim Tungate, Gary Yeager

7th Annual Jerry Rucker Memorial- Dustin Neat, Justin Rattliff, Johnny Wheeler, Jeff Watson, Lee Devasier, Tim Tungate, David Webb, Michael Chilton, Aaron Hatton, Jarryd Holshouser, Ed Behn, Tim Rivers, Rob Starkey, Clarence Belcher, Gary Yeager, Wesley Brummett, Duke Mounce (DNS- Mike Jewell, Dan Dunbar)


UMP Street Stocks

(6 entries)

Top Qualifier- Timmy Glazer 20.077

Dash- Timmy Glazer, Shane Lafollette, Brian Derringer, Joe Walker, Bobby Settles, Roy Skaggs

Feature- Shane Lafollette, Timmy Glazer, Joe Walker, Bobby Settles, Roy Skaggs, Brian Derringer