Coffeehouse Night held at ALES

-A A +A

A large crowd attended the fourth annual coffeehouse concert at Abraham Lincoln Elementary School. About five budding poets and the ensemble offered their renditions of poetry and song to the snaps of fingered applause.


Poets included Addie Cundiff, Nick Vazquez, Mason Lane, Hannah Gregory and Beverly Heady.

The percussion ensemble was made up of Chase Milby, A.J. Eccles, Tate Southwood, Baines Turner, Tristin Brown, Biven Turner, Gabe Fortier, Jake Heady, Dylan Rowe, Simon Coy, Tommy Wilmoth and Alex Poore. 

Gavin Whitehouse, former ensemble member, also played the guitar. Penny Akers directed the ensemble.    

Students were from the classroom of Karlotta Cecil.