ALES students participate in Fourth District Choir

-A A +A

12 named to KMEA group

By The Staff

Twelve students from Abraham Lincoln Elementary School represented the school in the recent 4th District Treble Chorus sponsored by the Kentucky Music Educators Association at Meade County High School. Those attending were Sara Estes, Kaylee Gum, Erika Halbach, Chloe Price, Mary Gearon, Marisa Cecil, Autumn Riggs, Madison Eads, Breea Kirkpatrick, and Kalli Flanders. The students were accompanied by their music teacher, Penny Akers.

The 200-voice choir was directed by LaRue County native Steve Skaggs. A bi-vocational music minister for more than 25 years, he serves at Immanuel Baptist Church in Paducah.

They were accompanied on the piano by Mrs. Jimmie Dee Kelly of Elizabethtown.